Little Things

Posted on May 20, 2011

1



I felt like attempting a sewing project today.  It was very simple, just for Jax.  I made him a pair of shorts , for fun.  I let him pick out his own fabric, he was very excited.  For my birthday, my sis gave me the book Simple Sewing for Baby: 24 Easy Projects for Newborns to Toddlers.  The author is Lotta Jansdotter, she’s pretty creative.  You can learn more about her here.  He was very impatient, but I finished fairly quickly, explaining what I was doing along the way in terms a two year old can understand.  He helped me in his own way, pulling the chair between the sewing machine and the ironing board, “What are you doing mom?  Are you finished?”  I love how eager he was to help me, and sadly, these moments won’t last for long.  I treasure them.

