Muddy Boots

Posted on December 14, 2010

1



Jax got some new winter boots the other day, thanks to grandpa.  He loves them so much, he puts up a fight to take them off.  Yesterday, the boys went outside to chop and gather firewood.  Outside, being boys, with their boots, and hats and gloves on.  It was very cold!  I was inside, cleaning the kitchen and the floors.  Now, one would appreciate a clean floor enough to take off your muddy boots at the door.  But not my boys.  I guess they were too busy to think of it.  With my blood pressure steadily rising, all I could see was the snowy, muddy boot prints on the floor.

Stop.

Take a breath.

It’s really not the end of the world.

And, who couldn’t love these two?

I do, very much.  Even their muddy boots.

Posted in: Family, Motherhood